Term Dates 2017

/Term Dates 2017
Term Dates 2017 2017-03-21T16:56:22+00:00

State Schools & Colleges

Start Finish
Term 1
Wednesday 8 February (a)
Thursday 13 April (b)(c)
Term 2 Monday 1 May Friday 7 July
Term 3 Monday 24 July(d) Friday 29 September
Term 4 Monday 16 October
Thursday 21 December

(a) Tue 14 Mar 2017 is a Moderation Day for colleges.

(b) Thu 13 Apr 2017 is a Moderation Day for Years K-10, which means that Term 1 effectively ends on Wed 12 Apr 2017 for Years K-10 students.

(c) The 2017 Easter break (Fri 14 Apr – Tue 18 Apr 2017) falls within the Term 1-2 holiday period.

(d) Fri 1 Sep 2017 is a Moderation Day for colleges.

Note that complete information about student free days in 2017 has not yet been made available.

Catholic Education Schools & Colleges

Start Finish
Term 1
Thursday 9 February
Thursday 13 April
Term 2 Monday 1 May Friday 7 July
Term 3 Monday 24 July Friday 29 September
Term 4 Tuesday 17 October
Thursday 21 December